GVP College of Engineernig for Women

Department of Computer Science Engineering

Department Vision

To evolve into a Centre of learning that imparts quality education in Computer Science and Engineering to produce highly competent professionals.

Department Mission

  • Impart computing and technical skills with an emphasis on professional competency and human values.
  • Enrich the learning aptitude to face the dynamic environment of the Computer Industry.
  • Enhance the analytical and problem-solving capability through contests and technical seminars.

       Computer Science and Engineering(CSE) is a highly interdisciplinary area spanning a broad range of science and engineering topics. The department of CSE at G.V.P College of Engineering for Women provides a good knowledge environment complemented by excellence in teaching.

       The department follows the comprehensive curriculum designed by JNTUK and lays emphasis on practical learning. The department has state of the art infrastructure and computing environments to equip the students with the latest developments in the field. The strength of the department lies in its dedicated faculty who deliver top class student-centric teaching. Big Data Analytics, Computer Vision, Cloud Computing, Network Security and Image Processing are some of the strong areas of research in the department.


Faculty

S.No Name Qualification Designation
1 Dr. E. V Prasad
M.Tech.,Ph.D Director
2 Prof. Dr. N.B.Venkateswarlu
venkat_ritch@yahoo.com
M.Tech(IIT Kanpur)., Ph.D(BITS,Pilani) Professor
3 Prof. Dr. P. V. S. Lakshmi Jagadamba
drpvsljagadamba@gvpcew.ac.in
M.Tech.,Ph.D Professor & HOD
4 Dr. M. Bhanu Sridhar
sridharbhanu@gmail.com
B.E.,M.Tech.,Ph.D Associate Professor
5 Dr. N. Sharmili
logintosharmi@gmail.com
B.E.,M.Tech.,Ph.D Associate Professor
6 Dr. Tusar Kanti Mishra
tusar.k.mishra@gvpcew.ac.in
B.Tech(Hons.), M.Tech.,Ph.D (NIT Rourkela) Associate Professor
7 Ms. K. Suneetha
suneetha.k@gvpcew.ac.in
B.Tech.,M.Tech. Assistant Professor
8 Mr. S. Sumahasan
sumahasan@gvpcew.ac.in
B.Tech.,M.Tech.,(Ph.D) Assistant Professor
9 Mr. A. Uday Kumar
uday@gvpcew.ac.in
B.Tech.,M.Tech.,(Ph.D) Assistant Professor
10 Ms. K. Rohini
krohini@gvpcew.ac.in
B.Tech.,M.Tech.,(Ph.D) Assistant Professor
11 Mr. V. Lakshmana Rao
lakshman@gvpcew.ac.in
B.Tech.,M.Tech.,(Ph.D) Assistant Professor
12 Mr. K. Purushotham Naidu
kpnaidu@gvpcew.ac.in
B.Tech.,M.Tech.,(Ph.D) Assistant Professor
13 Ms. B. Vijaya Lakshmi
bvlakshmi@gvpcew.ac.in
B.Tech.,M.Tech.,(Ph.D) Assistant Professor
14 Mr. K. Nagaraju
nag2230@gmail.com
B.Tech.,M.Tech. Assistant Professor
15 Mr. G. Sankara Rao
sankararao@gvpcew.ac.in
B.Tech.,M.Tech.,(Ph.D) Assistant Professor
16 Dr. M. Swapna
mswapna@gvpcew.ac.in
B.Tech.,M.Tech.,Ph.D Assistant Professor
17 Ms. Y. Soumya
yaraganisowmya@gvpcew.ac.in
B.Tech.,M.Tech. Assistant Professor
18 Ms. D. Indu
indumati29@gvpcew.ac.in
B.Tech.,M.Tech. Assistant Professor
19 Ms. V. Gowtami Annapurna
dinavahigowtami@gvpcew.ac.in
B.Tech.,M.Tech. Assistant Professor
20 Ms. K.N.S Chitra
navyac7@gvpcew.ac.in
B.Tech.,M.Tech. Assistant Professor
21 Mr R. Sateesh Kumar
M.Tech Assistant Professor

 GVP College of Engineernig for Women
Back to Top